My Top Kdramas

Have you just finish a Korean drama and don’t know what to watch next? Say no more! This is a compilation of the next Korean drama for you to watch.

This is my top recommendation of Korean dramas for you to watch next.

(In no particular order)

Shopping King Louis (Shopaholic Louis) (2016)

seo-in-guk_1476457216_af_orgkinglouis3-00233

Comedy, Romance

Synopsis: It’s about an heir of a company that lost his memory due to an accident.

This Korean drama is one of the more recent dramas I’ve watched. This drama is also one of those rare gems that I’ve totally binged watch on. At first, I thought that it will be another amnesiac story. But, I’m glad I was wrong. The atmosphere of this drama is amazing. It is completely light and refreshing. The interactions between the characters are simply outstanding and they are hilarious. You just can’t dislike any one of them.

P.S. The soundtrack of this drama is awesome.

Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo (2016)

maxresdefaultweightlifting-fairy-kim-bok-joo-11

Comedy, Romance, Sports

Synopsis: Story about an aspiring Olympic weightlifter Kim Bok Joo

What I like most about this drama is it’s does not really center around romance too much, while still making it romantic and cute. The chemistry of the characters are hilarious. There are some part of the series that are kinda shaky in terms of delivery. But all in all, I absolutely love it. It is a modern romance and hope everyone would watch it.

Kill Me, Heal Me (2015)

54168-290153vlcsnap-2015-02-20-14h14m18s178

Comedy, Medical, Romance

Synopsis: A man that suffers schizophrenia, with 7 personalities

I kinda fell off the Korean drama watching for quite some time. But because of this drama, I’m back to the Korean drama watching spree. As you may have notice by now, I’m a sucker for great interactions between characters. It’s really quite hard for me to finish a series if I did not like or I find the interactions between the characters awkward and stiff. This is one of those drama that boasts not only amazing characters, but outstanding actors as well. Just one episode and I’m already hooked.

P.S. The OST is amazing!

She Was Pretty (2015)

she-was-pretty-posterpretty14-00343a

Comedy, Romance

Synopsis: She was very beautiful. But after hardships, she grows up losing her once beautiful self.

Got to say, I suffered quite a second lead syndrome in this drama. Ji Seong Jun (Park Seo Joon) is still great. But, I can’t help but love Kim-Shin Hyuk’s (Choi Siwon) character. Still, I am glad about the ending.

My Love from the Stars (2013)

you-who-came-from-the-starsvlcsnap-2014-03-07-02h07m11s204

Comedy, Romance, Supernatural

This is one of the classic Korean dramas out there. Personally, I adore the heroine here. The heroine is so outrageous and flashy that every scene she is in is extremely entertaining. Also, the interaction of the characters here are so cute. This is one of those drama that I just cannot forget even though I have watched this a long time ago.

Master’s Sun (2013)

2d0735069dfullsizephoto343062

Comedy, Horror, Supernatural

This is one of those Korean dramas that I thought I would not like. But, I’m so pleasantly surprised that I love this drama. Personally, I’m a fan of horror and comedy films. I love that this drama is a balance of both. Don’t be fooled by the dark atmosphere of this drama, this is one of the funniest Korean drama I’ve watched.

I’m still gonna update this recommendation list, so in the meanwhile check this drama out. HAPPY WATCHING!

Recommend me your favorite dramas and I’m sure to watch it πŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “My Top Kdramas

  1. I’ve watched all of the above! 😁 Have you watched Oh my Venus, Master’s Sun? Even Squad 38 is nice, it’s more of the action genre. I’m currently hooked to Voice and the innocent defendant! What drama are you currently watching? πŸ˜€

    Like

    1. Yes! I’m glad you’ve watched it. I’ve also watched Oh my Venus and Master’s Sun already. Master’s Sun is also one of my top Kdramas! πŸ˜€ I will try watching Innocent Defendant because Ji Sung’s acting is πŸ‘Œ. I’m currently watching Introverted Boss (although I find it hard to continue) and Marriage, not dating (which I dropped, but will try to finish). Hope you recommend me more dramas. I think we have similar tastes πŸ˜€

      Like

      1. I did try watching Introverted Boss, didn’t quite like it. Innocent defendant is toooo good! I’m watching Tomorrow with you too, that’s nice! Hehe yeah, I like romcoms. Have you watched Moon lovers? That is a historical love drama, lots of killing though. It’s intense. You definitely have to watch Weightlifting fairy Kim Bok Joo! πŸ˜€

        Like

Leave a Reply

